Content - Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Pursuant to the Articles of Association, the Board of Directors of Mikron Holding AG consists of at least three and at most seven members, who are elected by the Annual General Meeting for a one-year term and who may be re-elected for successive terms.

Members of the Board of Directors

NameNationalityPositionBornOn the
Board since
Elected until
Heinrich SpoerryCHChairman195120012015non-executive
Eduard RikliCHVice-Chairman195120102015non-executive
Patrick KilchmannCHMember195820112015non-executive
Andreas CasuttCHMember196320132015non-executive
  • Heinrich Spoerry
    Heinrich Spoerry

    lic. oec., MBA

    From 1987 to 1995 Heinrich Spoerry was a member of the Executive Board of Staefa Control Systems AG in his capacity as Head of Finance, Controlling and Information Technology. He held a seat on the Executive Board at Cerberus AG, a fire detection and security systems manufacturer in Männedorf, from 1996 to 1998. Heinrich Spoerry then became Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO of the SFS Group in Heerbrugg, a position he has occupied since 1998. He is a member of the Board of Directors of Tegula AG in Zurich and of Bucher Industries AG. Heinrich Spoerry has been a member of Mikron's Board of Directors since 2001 and its Chairman since 2010.

  • Eduard Rikli
    Eduard Rikli

    Dipl. Ing. ETH
    Dr. sc. techn. ETH

    After many years in various managerial positions at the Sulzer Group, Eduard Rikli - as a member of the Executive Board - headed the Sulzer Services and Equipment division from 2000 to 2001 and the Sulzer Metco division from 2001 to 2003. He was CEO of the Mikron Group from 2004 to 2009. In 2010, Eduard Rikli was appointed to the Board of Directors and was elected Vice-Chairman. He is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Repower AG and Brütsch/Ruegger, and is also a member of the Board of Directors of a number of SMEs. Eduard Rikli also sits on the Board of Trustees of the Zurich College of Technology, Technopark Zurich and Technorama.

  • Patrick Kilchmann

    Dipl. phys. ETH, lic. oec. HSG

    Patrick Kilchmann was Head of Personnel Development at Sandoz AG, Basel, from 1986 to 1990. From 1990 to 1992 he was Sales Engineer at Schindler AG, Ebikon, and from 1992 to 2002 he worked in various management positions, most recently as Head of Business Development and member of the Executive Board of Sulzer AG, Winterthur. Since 2002 Patrick Kilchmann has held several management positions, most recently Head of Group Services and member of the Executive Board of the Ammann Group, Langenthal. He chairs the Board of Directors of Ammobilien AG, Langenthal and is a member of the Board of Directors of Transmission Technology Holding AG, Zug, and selFrag AG, Kerzers.

  • Andreas Casutt

    Dr. iur., LL.M.

    Andreas Casutt joined the law firm Niederer Kraft & Frey in Zurich in 1993 and was made a partner in 2002. His practice focuses on company law (including litigation), mergers & acquisitions, private equity transactions, stock exchange as well as employment law. Prior to that, he was an auditor and secretary at the Meilen (Switzerland) District Court. Andreas Casutt graduated from the University of Zurich in 1988 with a law degree. After working as an assistant to Prof. Dr. Peter Forstmoser, he received his Ph.D. for a thesis in stock corporation law in 1991. In 1995 he completed an LL.M. programme at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor (USA). He is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Siegfried Holding AG and member of the Board of Directors of various privately held companies.