Group Management

Group Management is responsible for the management of the Group insofar as this task has not been assigned by law, the Articles of Association or the Organizational Rules to any other corporate body.

It prepares the strategy, the long-term and mid-term targets and the management guidelines for the Mikron Group before submitting them to the Board of Directors for discussion and approval. Group Management regularly reports to the Board of Directors on current business developments, anticipated opportunities and risks, as well as changes at lower management levels.

Curriculum Vitae

Marc Desrayaud
Marc Desrayaud


Master in Electronics (Université de Lyon)    
Master in Industrial Marketing (IDRAC Lyon)

Marc Desrayaud took over as CEO of the Mikron Group effective June 1, 2021. He holds a Master's degree in electronic/electrotechnic and industrial computers from the Université de Lyon. After working in management positions at ABB, Rieter Textile Machinery and Autoneum, Marc Desrayaud has held various positions at Oerlikon Balzers Coating AG since 2012, most recently as Head of Business Unit Balzers Industrial Solutions.

Rolf Rihs (COO Mikron Automation)
Rolf Rihs


Dipl. Ing. ETH

Rolf Rihs took over as head of the Mikron Automation business segment in 2002, prior to which he worked for the Sulzer Group for eight years in various regions and functions. He was previously a consultant at Helbling Management Consulting working on numerous projects for well-known Swiss companies. Rolf Rihs is head of the Swissmem specialist group “Assembly and factory automation” and member of the Board of Directors of “Chambre de commerce de Neuchâtel“.

Dr. Javier Perez Freije (CFO)
Dr. Javier Perez Freije


Dr. oec., dipl. Wirt. Ing

Javier Perez Freije joined the Mikron Group as its Chief Financial Officer (CFO) in mid-2018. His previous positions include Head of Controlling for a division of the Swiss industrial group Rieter, CFO of the American business unit of the Swiss automotive supplier Autoneum, and most recently CFO of Netstal-Maschinen AG.

Members of the Group Management

Mikron’s Group Management currently consists of 3 members. The following table provides information on each of the members of the Group Management:

Marc DesrayaudCEOF19652021
Rolf RihsCOO Mikron AutomationCH19632002
Dr. Javier Perez FreijeCFOES19752018